top of page
  • Writer's pictureVictoria Perloff

Phoebe Boswell

The Phoebe Boswell exhibition was a refreshing exhibition of figurative art and video instalation sound recordings poetry and cleaver use of space and basic charcoal. I loved this exhibiton and found it very inspiring making me want to go home and draw in charcoal on walls on paper but just reminded me of my love for the basic but versitile material. The drawings on the walls were a cobination of turner and tribal and the poetry and sound added another dimension. Her fearless video instalation was also inspiring but my preferences where the drawings on the walls in the main room with the poetry playing whenever standing on a sound platform.


Imaginative and skilful with the remains of charcoal left around the room to leave an atmosphere and presence of the artist still there

.




Some pictures from this exhibition below.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page